Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lisa Dobbs

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lisa Dobbs

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (141 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Reginald Brown

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an issue with my title, an issue never seen or heard of. Tammy got on the phone and went over and beyond to get it fixed. Not to mention she pointed me in the right direction to get one of the best burgers in Atlanta, while she work her magic. Thank you once again Tammy"

Yogesh Joshi

November 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"Prompt and courteous response."

Andrew Solomon

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was phenomenal saving my family time and money with better coverage and great customer service. I highly recommend this office."

Kay

November 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"This agency switched my policy without my consent to another agency because I was told the person who spoke with me by phone did not like my personality or tone of voice and didn't want to deal with customer service issue from my account. The rep also told me during the time that she was swarmed with phone calls, the only one available, etc. after speaking to me for the 1st time. Seemed a little stressed, irritated, and uptight even hearing me. This was my 1st call to this office. Afterwards, I received a text from the same rep. In writing, I was even polite (in writing), seeking assistance with my account, in need of help. Very, very strange. During the whole time, I was polite, in need of help with my account. I spoke to a manager from that office and she apologized after stating "they" made a decision to transfer me. They? I believe these people did not want to be bothered with my needs as a customer and I feel like I was pushed to the side and wasn't taken serious on a professional level. I believe this was due to me contacting corporate, trying to get assistance with my account during the process. In all, I was transferred to a new agent. I haven't had any problem with my new agent and that's the way it should be. In all, I have never seen nothing like that before! I hope noone else goes through this as a consumer. Everyone deserves to be treated fairly, courteous, and professional. If this agency is representing the face of State Farm, by good ethics and standards, they need to work on maintaining a stress-free environment delivered back to customers as a whole, with a positive demeanor. Very, very unprofessional experience and a super strange experience!!!! This is my true, personal experience."

Rosalie Fragnito

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ashley! She was great and extremely helpful in explaining all my benefits. She really wanted to help give me the best rate possible. Experience and customer services was great!"

Jaleesa Warren

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Stacy Shannon and she was everything plus amazing. Professional, helpful, kind and considerate of what I needed. She’ll definitely be my go-to person!"

Amanda Vanterpool

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using the Lisa Dobbs Statefarm office for the past 6 years and never regretted it. They are always very responsive and looking to alert me of discounts I qualify for. Oh and if you stop by their office you’ll find the cutest Corgi to compliment the great service."

Joy Parish

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always looking out for me. Lisa Dobbs and her staff are great and I highly recommend."

K D

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/13/2022: Last week I had a conversation with Ashley Espacio. She is very professional and helped me all the way till the end to choose the right plan with cost in place. She discussed initially with all details and gave all paper works to make my decision easier. I strongly recommend Lisa and Team to get a quote and get your savings check. Thanks Ashley and Lisa for your wonderful partnership ! I have been with Lisa State Farm for the last 5+ years. Her Team is very professional and caring. Very keen in addressing all queries on right time. Thanks Lisa for your wonderful service !"

Jim, Rutherford

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Ashley was very professional, friendly, and informative. She was very knowledgeable on rate structures and was able to bundle multiple policies and get me a very discounted rate. An excellent experience overall , and I would highly recommend doing business with Lisa Dobbs agency and Ashley specifically. Jim Rutherford (new client)"

Christiana Eubanks

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was a pleasure to work with! She ensured she got the best quote to bundle my home and car insurance."

Colby McKnight

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Tammy on several occasions and she is awesome. She is knowledgeable and responds quickly whenever I have a question. Great customer service!"

Stormie

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley and Scott were super helpful at State Farm. We ended up changing my renters and auto and saved me $100 a month. I didn’t realize I was over paying for my insurance until I talked with them. They went over every single question I had and was very helpful."

Kory Brantley

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked mainly with Scott and Ashely to transfer my State Farm Insurance from VA to GA when I moved. Everyone was very patient and quick to respond. Every call request and promise was upheld on their end. Great experience on my end!"

Donovan Shipp

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"As always, quick and thorough service. Thank you!"

D Walls

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa and her team especially Stacy have been my agent for over 20 years. Top notch service. ALWAYS 100 percent responsive for any questions over the years. I recommend Lisa Dobbs and her team to anyone for all of your insurance needs."

Hannah Ferguson

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Stacy on renewing my renter's insurance, and she made the process as seamless as possible. She worked directly with me and my apartment complex to help my policy get easily approved. She was so kind and exceptionally helpful to me throughout the process!"

Zachariah Awad

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with Lisa and her team."

Mahlon C

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is very helpful. Shannon has provided exceptional customer service."

Kay Kit

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't usually like writing reviews, it feels so far removed from the personal touch I have come to love about Lisa Dobbs State Farm, been a customer a very long time they have taken care of all my insurance needs for a long time. Yet, the reason for this very rare review is because of Stacy Shannon. Not only is she very good at the boring insurance stuff, but somehow always makes every interaction feel like we are hanging out, having for a cup of coffee or a great meal. And her sense of humor, is priceless. In the words of Tina she simply is the best. With that said, why are you still over here reading, grab your phone and give Stacy and Lisa a call."

Marian Lotz

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Stacy for helping me get all the details ironed out with my recent policy transfer! I appreciate your help and service."

Kathy moeser

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy was amazing and quickly resolved a claim issue."

Chad L

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Came back to State Farm. Stacy Shannon helped with the process and she was great!"

Alyce Lappin

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Lisa Dobbs and her staff. Highly recommend. It is now 2022. Still great service with Lisa Dobbs and her staff!!"

Elizabeth Hawkins

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy Shannon has been nothing short of amazing. Her professionalism has been exemplary."